Links We Recommend

General Information

NewZealand.com - Tourism New Zealand web site

Nelson Tasman Tourism - Regional Tourism Organisation for the Nelson Region

New Zealand Accommodation

HCINZ - Heritage & Character Inns of New Zealand

The Number 1 Bed & Breakfast Website

Nelson Activities

It's On - a guide to current and upcoming events in the Nelson region.

Bay Tours, Nelson - Bay Tours offers visitors a range of full and half day tours, from wine tours, scenic tours and art tours to custom designed tours that exceed your expectations.

Cable Bay Kayaks - half and full day eco sea kayak tours at Cable Bay.

Happy Valley Adventures - experience the quiet splendour of a thousand acres of near virgin native forest on 4x4 motorbikes, ride the Skywire, go paintballing or horse treking.

Wilsons Abel Tasman - Abel Tasman National Park guided walks, water transport, accommodation and sea kayaking.

New Zealand Custom Tours

DesigNZ on Travel - Specialist New Zealand Travel Agents

Fine Tours of New Zealand - A complete range of New Zealand tours

New Zealand Australia Holidays - Specialists in New Zealand holidays, holidays in Australia and Short Breaks bringing you over 30 years of experience and expertise

New Zealand Travellers - "Non-touristy" walking/nature tours

NZ Online Travel - Free New Zealand travel planning, itineraries and reservations for independent travellers and travel agents, direct bookings for accommodation, activities, rental cars & motorhomes. To include us in a New Zealand travel itinerary click on NZOnline

Tailored Travel - Guided custom tours throughout New Zealand

New Zealand rental cars - Pegasus Rental Cars have over 20 branches throughout New Zealand

Other Sites

Nelson Wedding Photography - Professional wedding photographers, Daron and Christine Graham, provide a quality service to couples getting married in Nelson, New Zealand

Blackenbrook Wines - a small family owned and operated vineyard in Tasman Bay, Nelson, New Zealand

Please see our other links pages for information on other areas.

Heritage & Character Inns Members:

The following list contains links to a number of accommodation providers, all of whom are established members of Heritage and Character New Zealand Portfolio. We hope you find these of use in your travels around New Zealand:

North Island Inns


Bay of Islands, Northland & Matakana

Bed of Roses, Kerikeri, Bay of Island                         www.bedofroses.co.nz

Coromandel, Tauranga & Bay of Islands

Villa Toscana, Whitianga                                            www.villatoscana..co.nz


Rotorua, Taupo, Turangi & Tongariro National Park

The Lake House, Rotorua                                           www.thelakehouse.co.nz

Wharewaka Lodge, Taupo                                          www.wharewakalodge.co.nz


New Plymouth, Taranaki & Wanganui

Tairoa Lodge & Cottage, Hawera                                www.tairoa-lodge.co.nz


Napier, Gisborne & Hawkes Bay

Endsleigh Cottages, Havelock North                           www.endsleighcottages.co.nz

Hillington, Havelock North                                            www.hillington.co.nz

Wellington, Wairarapa & Kapiti

Sudbury Heights Villa                                                  www.sudburyheights.com


South Island Inns


Marlborough, Blenheim & Kaikoura

McCormick House, Picton                                            www.mccormickhouse.co.nz

The Peppertree, Blenheim                                           www.thepeppertree.co.nz

Fyffe Country Lodge, Kaikoura                                    www.fyffecountrylodge.com

Nelson

Muritai Manor, Nelson                                                   www.muritaimanor.co.nz

Shelbourne Villa, Nelson                                               www.shelbournevilla.co.nz

Hanmer Springs

Amuri Estate Reytreat                                                   www.amuri.co.nz

Christchurch

Clearview Lodge, Harewood, Christchurch                   www.clearviewlodge.com

Stuart Manor, Templeton, Christchurch                         www.stuartmanor.co.nz

Stoneleigh Lodge, Ohoka, North Canterbury                www.stoneleighlodge.co.nz

Dyers House, Cashmere, Christchurch                         www.dyershouse.co.nz

Akaroa

Garthowen, Akaroa                                                        www.garthowen.co.nz

Hokitika & Franz Josef

Rimu Lodge,Rimu, Hokitika                                            www.rimulodge.co.nz

Holly Homestead, Franz Josef Glacier                            www.hollyhomestead.co.nz

Queenstown, Wanaka & Te Anau

Five Rivers Retreat, Lumsden, Southland                      www.fiveriversretreat.co.nz

Dunluce B & B, Te Anau, Fiordland                                www.dunluce-fiordland.co.nz

Oamaru, Dunedin, The Catlins, Invercargill & Stewart Island

Fletcher Lodge, Dunedin                                                www.fletcherlodge.co.nz

Nisbet Cottage, Dunedin                                                 www.natureguidesotago.co.nz

Safari Lodge, Invercargill                                                 www.safarilodge.co.nz

Sails Ashore, Stewart Island                                            www.sailsashore.co.nz

Click here for a Currency Calculator
Qualmark 5 star, bed and breakfast new zealand Luxury bed and breakfasts (B&B) & exquisite hospitality throughout New Zealand (NZ)